Welcome, Guest. Please Login or Register
YaBB - Yet another Bulletin Board
  Check out the new WebChat   Click Here !
  HomeHelpSearchLoginRegister  
 
Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Schedule for Altus Speedway (Read 2014 times)
Chris Smith
Altus Racing Administrator
*****
Offline


Chevy Speed

Posts: 1441
Altus, OK
Gender: male
Schedule for Altus Speedway
04/26/06 at 15:33:04
 
Altus Speedway

2006 Racing Schedule

click on the date for more information on each event

Testing Schedule:
Saturday, March 11

Saturday, March 18
Noon -5pm Open Testing $10 pit pass, Free Grandstand admission 
Regular Schedule:
Classes we will run weekly: Drive Smart Super Stocks, Bombers, Chargers, Putnam Toyota Hornets

Time trial to determine starting positions for heat races in the first event.

Weekly event agenda: 6:00 Pits Open, 6:30 - 7:30 Practice, 7:45 Drivers Meeting, 8:00 Races Start

Regular Grandstand General Admission prices: 
Adult $8.00 Kids 6-12 $3.00 Kids under 6 free
Prices will vary for special events. Click on the event date for specific prices.

UNITED SUPERMARKETS "Driver X Hornet" points race
EVENT DATE EVENT DESCRIPTION
April 1st Winner will be drawn at the track tonight. 1. Sat., March 25 Opening Night, Fan Photo Night- Bring your cameras, meet the drivers, get pictures and autographs from 7:00-7:30!! Car Show at the United Supermarket, Altus 1-3pm. Five bonus points for all cars that attend. Double points in all classes. Super Stocks, Bombers, Chargers and Hornets
RENT CITY, Altus 2. Sat., April 1 RAINOUT
Held over at Rent City due to rainout. 3. Sat., April 8 3 DOG NIGHT! It's all about threes! 3 hot dogs for $3, Bring 3 adults get $3 each off gate admission. Festivities will include a hot dog eating contest and autographs with "The Hot Dogs" (last weeks feature winners). Super Stocks, Bombers, Chargers and Hornets
FamilyTel, Mad Auto 4. Sat., April 15 WORLDS UGLIEST PICK-UP CONTEST

The Ugliest pickup wins a big trophy and gets to be the pace truck for the USST! No cost to enter, be creative and have fun.

Season opener for the United States Super Trucks,Super Stocks, Bombers, Chargers and Hornets

Drive Smart Auto Credit, E. Main st., Altus 5. Sat., April 22 Season Opener for the United States Late Model Assn. (USLMA double points race). Free Pit Party from 7:00 to 7:30, Meet the stars of the USLMA on the track. Get photos and autographs. Bombers, Chargers and Hornets will also be racing, Super-Stocks will be off tonight.
United Supermarket, Altus Bunker Hill location 6. Sat., April 29 The Bone 93.5 FM Carload Night! Get a whole carload of people into the races for only $10, that's right cram as many people as possible into your car and everybody gets in for only $10!!!!! Prizes for the most people in one car and other prizes and giveaways. Super Stocks, Bombers, Chargers and Hornets will be racing.
United Supermarket, Altus Broadway location 7. Sat., May 6 Altus Rock & Rumble, Head to Head street races after the cruise. Any street legal car can enter. Super Stocks, Bombers, Chargers and Hornets

United Supermarket, Hollis location 8. Sat., May 13 Coaches Cup Race - area high school coaches will race our Challenge Cars. Also featuring the United States Super Trucks, Super Stocks, Bombers, Chargers and Hornets

9. Sat., May 20 Super Stocks, Bombers, Chargers and Hornets
10. Sat., May 27

Sun., May 28
Memorial Weekend 200

Saturday qualifying races for Super-Stocks, Bombers, Chargers & Hornets and a Demolition Derby!

Sunday 50 lap feature races for all four classes.

11. Sat., June 3 United States Late Model Assn. Super-Stocks will be off tonight.
12. Sat., June 10 United States Super Trucks,Super Stocks, Bombers, Chargers and Hornets
13. Sat., June 17 Fathers Day Special - Presented by Putnam Toyota. Super Stocks, Bombers, Chargers and Hornets
14. Sat., June 24 Super Stocks, Bombers, Chargers and Hornets
15. Sat., July 1

Sun., July 2
FREEDOM NATIONALS - Fireworks, Train race of destruction! Rollover Contest! Super Stocks, Bombers, Chargers and Hornets

16. Sat., July 8 Super Stocks, Bombers, Chargers and Hornets

17. Sat, July 15 United States Super Trucks, Super Stocks, Bombers, Chargers and Hornets

18. Sat., July 22 Super Stocks, Bombers, Chargers and Hornets

19. Sat., July 29 Super Stocks, Bombers, Chargers and Hornets

20. Sat., Aug 5 Super Stocks, Bombers, Chargers and Hornets

21. Sat., Aug 12 Super Stocks, Bombers, Chargers and Hornets
22. Sat., Aug 19 Super Stocks, Bombers, Chargers and Hornets

23. Sat., Aug 26 Super Stocks, Bombers, Chargers and Hornets
24. Sat. Sep 2

Sun. Sep 3
-Labor Day Weekend

United States Late Model Assn. 125 lap race, Super Stocks, Bombers, Chargers and Hornets

25. Sat., Sep 9 United States Super Trucks, Super Stocks, Bombers, Chargers and Hornets

n/a Sat., Sept 16 Sooner Modified Roundup @ Clinton Speedway. No races this weekend at AMS. www.clintonmotorsportspark.com
26. Sat., Sept 23 Bank Race - Grand Prize will be a Pick-up Truck! Super Stocks, Bombers, Chargers and Hornets
27. Sat., Sept. 30 Super Stocks, Bombers, Chargers and Hornets
28. Sat., Oct. 7 -Final Points Night, Super Stocks, Bombers, Chargers and Hornets 
n/a Oct. 13-15 North Texas Asphalt Championships @ Red River Speedway. No races this weekend at AMS. www.redriverspeedway.com
n/a Friday, Saturday & Sunday, Oct 27-29 Spooker Nationals, Altus Speedway is hosting the 6th Annual Spooker Nationals Oct 27-29

United States Super Trucks.

Back to top
 

The Administrator.
WWW  
IP Logged
 
Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print